NOMINATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2013/14

PROPORTIONAL BODIES	
A1. 'Ordinary' Committees	Councillors
Corporate Resources Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C) Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Dr Rita Egan (iLD) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Miss Ann Sparrow (C) Cllr Tim Woodward (C) Subs: Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Mrs Marion Mustoe (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I)
Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee (10 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C) Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Mrs Gill Clarke (C) Cllr Mrs Gill Clarke (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Subs: Cllr Mrs Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C)

Social Care, Health & Housing Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Mrs Gill Clarke (C) Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Mrs Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C) Cllr Mark Smith (I) Subs: Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Mrs Ruth Gammons (C) Cllr Mrs Ruth Gammons (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Ms Alison Graham (I) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Miss Ann Sparrow (C)
Sustainable Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Alan Bastable (C) Cllr Mrs Ruth Gammons (C) Cllr Ms Alison Graham (I) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Peter Williams (LD) Subs: Cllr Peter Williams (LD) Subs: Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Mark Smith (I)
Audit (7 members + 4 substitutes)	Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Mrs Denise Green (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Adam Zerny (I) Subs: Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Mark Smith (I) Cllr Nigel Warren (C)

Development Management	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD)
Committee	Clir Alan Bastable (C)
(18 members + 10 substitutes)	Cllr Ray Berry (C)
	Cllr Mike Blair (C)
	Cllr David Bowater (C)
	Cllr Tony Brown (C)
	Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C)
	Cllr Mrs Sue Clark (C)
	Cllr lan Dalgarno (C)
	Cllr Ken Janes (C)
	Cllr David Jones (LD)
	Cllr Ms Caroline Maudlin (C)
	Cllr Ken Matthews (C)
	Cllr Tom Nicols (C)
	Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C)
	Cllr Ian Shingler (I)
	Cllr Brian Spurr (C)
	Cllr Nigel Young (C)
	Subs:
	Cllr Lewis Birt (C)
	Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C)
	Cllr Mrs Ruth Gammons (C)
	Cllr Charles Gomm (C)
	Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C)
	Cllr Roy Johnstone (C)
	Cllr Julian Murray (I)
	Cllr Brian Saunders (C)
	Cllr Nigel Warren (C)
	Cllr Peter Williams (LD)
General Purposes	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD)
(12 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C)
(Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)
	Cllr Peter Hollick (C)
	Cllr James Jamieson (C)
	Cllr Maurice Jones (C)
	Cllr David Lawrence (C)
	Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C)
	Cllr Julian Murray (I)
	Cllr Brian Saunders (C)
	Cllr Richard Stay (C)
	Cllr Nigel Warren (C)
	Subs:
	Cllr Ken Janes (C)
	Cllr David Jones (LD)
	Cllr Ken Matthews (C)
	Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C)
	Cllr Mark Versallion (C)
	Cllr Nigel Young (C)
	Cllr Ian Shingler (I)

Licensing (12 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C) Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Mrs Denise Green (C) Cllr Mrs Denise Green (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Mrs Marion Mustoe (C) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Subs: Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Ms Caroline Maudlin (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Cllr Nigel Young (C)

A2. Joint Committee	Councillors
Wixams Joint Development Control	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD)
(9 members + 6) substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C)
	Cllr Alan Bastable (C)
	Cllr Mike Blair (C)
	Cllr Paul Duckett (C)
	Cllr James Jamieson (C)
	Cllr Ken Matthews (C)
	Cllr Mark Smith (I)
	Cllr Andrew Turner (C)
	Subs:
	Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C)
	Cllr Mrs Sue Clark (C)
	Cllr Charles Gomm (C)
	Cllr David Jones (LD)
	Cllr Brian Spurr (C)
	Vacancy (I)

A3. Other Council Bodies	Councillors
Appeals Panel (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Dr Rita Egan (iLD) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Matthews (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Cllr Nigel Young (C) Subs: Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C) Cllr Adam Zerny (I)
Corporate Parenting Panel (8 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Mrs Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Mars Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Budge Wells (C) Subs: Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Mrs Gill Clarke (C) Cllr Mrs Gill Clarke (C) Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Andrew Turner (C)

Standing Advisory Council for	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C)
Religious Education (SACRE)	Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C)
(5 members + 3 substitutes)	Cllr Charles Gomm (C)
	Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C)
	Cllr Roger Pepworth (La)
	Subs:
	Cllr Mark Versallion (C)
	Cllr Nigel Warren (C)

B. NON-PROPORTIONAL BODIES	
B1. Other Committees and Sub- Committees	Councillors
Licensing Sub-Committee (3 members drawn from the pool of the Licensing Committee)	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C) Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Mrs Denise Green (C) Cllr Mrs Denise Green (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Mrs Marion Mustoe (C) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I) Cllr Nigel Warren (C)
B2. Joint Committees	Councillors
Dunstable Joint Committee (5 members)	Cllr Mrs Carole Hegley (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Miss Ann Sparrow (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)
Houghton Regis Partnership Committee (4 members)	Cllr Dr Rita Egan (iLD) Cllr Mrs Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Peter Williams (LD)
Leighton-Linslade Partnership Committee (5 members)	Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr David Hopkin (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C)

Biggleswade Joint Committee	Cllr Maurice Jones (C)
(4 members + 2 subs)	Cllr David Lawrence (C)
	Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C)
	Cllr Tim Woodward (C)
	Subs:
	Cllr James Jamieson
	Cllr Mrs Tricia Turner, MBE (C)

B3. Other Panels and Informal Bodies	Councillors
Joint Adoption Panel (1 member)	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C)
Fostering Panel (1 member)	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)
Fostering Permanence Panel (1 member)	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)